Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Ashton
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 4, 2018
    Restaurant could have been cleaner.
    Nice included breakfast. Room was located extremly conveniently.i
    Jazmin
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 16, 2018
    The stairs up to the rooms are steep. Would not recommend for people with a heavy luggage.
    Location is great and walking distance to the train station.
    Roy
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 15, 2018

    Acceptable - "Just"

    Rooms separate from general hotel and restaurant and up very steep staircase. Virtually ladders!!!
    Jelle
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 14, 2018
    De ligging is perfect
    Anouk
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    shebli
    nl

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 3, 2018

    A very poor stay

    The room was not only very outdated, it was also not well maintained and it wasn’t clean. There was no bed sheet on the mattress, (arriving late we didn’t notice until it was too late to complain), there were stains of I think bird poo on the floor, the pillows were cheap bulky pillows unable to sleep. When flushing the toilet, water came out of the drain on the bathroom floor, at night we were kept awake by gurgling sounds from the sink and bathroom. It was like staying in a hostel instead of a b&b. The restaurant downstairs, which they also show in the pictures on their website, looks nice, but this is not what you get when you enter the b&b side: there it is a run down corridor with run down rooms. We complained to the staff when we left but never heard from them again.
    Gertrude
    at

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 2, 2018
    Room no 4 (single room-very small) got terribly hot and it was very noisy during the night because of the fan outside of the window (on the roof) - I do NOT recommend this room during summer months
    centrally located in a very nice old street
    Julie
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 2, 2018

    Great :)

    Really nice staff, good localisation really in the city center. I would highly recommend.
    graham
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 31, 2018

    simply superb

    no parking for car, but not a major problem
    being in a pedestrian precinct meant no traffic and no noise.= good night sleep
    Tony
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 30, 2018

    A good piede a terre in a fine city

    Nothing
    The three level apartment- room 40
    Pieter
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dandy
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 27, 2018

    all in all a good place to be!!!

    Disadvantage of the central area: loud and drunken people in the night on the streets below...
    Pet-friendly, good Breakfast, historical Buildings, nice Interior Style, great Area and Place to be
    Francois
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 24, 2018

    Highly recommended - would use again!

    Minor quibbles are noisy street cleaners outside rather early in the morning and the poor quality of the WiFi - possibly too many users on the same line as logging on to it was fine, but download speeds poor if just sufficient for my needs (simple text-based emails). Not a problem at all for me: room not suitable for mobility-limited guests (some fairly steep stairs with no lift that I could see).
    Lovely staff and spacious, well-equipped and immaculately clean room. Very nice breakfast. Located in the old city centre.
    nl

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 24, 2018

    Okay for one night

    Breakfast very basic, old bathroom
    Location
    Lisa
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 23, 2018
    The cleaning staff was a bit too eager to clean, before my morning check-out time they had knocked on my door 3 times which made it slightly uncomfortable to relax. They were really friendly though! Would be good if it could be communicated if a guest has left of not.
    Clean, quiet and comfortable room in a lovely shopping street. Breakfast in the nearby restaurant was good.
    Jiri
    cz

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 22, 2018
    Weak Wi-Fi signal and noise from other rooms
    Location
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2018
    Our room (#2) was facing the pedestrian street so it was bit noisy in the evening with people having drinks at the bar terrace downstairs. The staircase (to room 2, 3, 4) was very narrow and steep so very awkward for carrying buggy & suitcases up and down.
    The location is good, 10-15min walk to train station. Staff were helpful and room was clean and very bright with nice evening sun.
    Martha
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 21, 2018

    It was ok, but would not recommend because of the beds and noise.

    The beds were disappointing; they advertise with a special fancy brandname but the matrasses had big dents in them so we woke up with back pain both nights. There was also quite a bit of noise during the night, both from inside and outside. I guess hotel staff can't stop other guests or people outside from making noise at all times but the creaking floorboards upstairs should really not be making this much noise.
    The spa bath in the bedroom was fun. The room looks really nice, although there was no safe, fridge or a hook to hang your coat.
    fr

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 20, 2018
    The breakfast isn't in the same building, it's in a restaurant nearby. He is good but the room is too small when everyone is here. The wifi often disconnect. A lot of stairs and really noisy.
    It's not really an hotel. It's more a B&B with a lot of rooms in different buildings in the same street. The room was nice, big and confortable. It's in to the city center and close to the station.
Loading reviews...